Performance Certification System

The ELI Performance Certification SystemTM

The ELI Performance Certification System builds top-notch Success Enabling Skills that drive Engineering success.

Based upon the Engineering Competency Model (ECM) curriculum, the Performance Certification System teaches the Success Enabling Skills sought by today's employers, such as effective communications, resourceful problem solving, productive self-management, collaborative teamwork, and more. The Performance Certification System delivers the Success Enabling Skills for individuals to flourish in the workplace, and empowers organizations to thrive in the marketplace.

The ELI Performance Certification System

What's in the Performance Certification System?

The ELI Performance Certification System consists of:

  • A specific program of study for each Tier and ability Level in the ECM.
  • Courses that focus on specific Success Enabling Skill competencies.
  • A skill competency pre-assessment that measures the strengths and skill gaps of the learner, and provides a road map of where the learner should focus to bridge their skill gaps and receive maximum benefit.
  • Lessons, consisting of two video segments, that feature entertaining and engaging real-world work situations that illustrate how each Success Enabling Skill can benefit individual practitioners and organizations.
  • The lessons also provide tips, tricks, and rules-of-thumb to make the skills simple to remember and easy to integrate into your day-to-day practice.
  • Downloadable PDF's for each lesson containing the merits, learning points, how to build awareness, rules-of-thumb, challenges, and benefits for each of the Success Enabling skills to facilitate ongoing learning and development.
  • A skill competency post-assessment that measures the learner's openness, awareness, importance, and commitment to the ongoing integration of Success Enabling Skills into their practice.
  • Upon completion of each program of study, the learner is awarded a digital badge containing: the Success Enabling Skill competencies acquired; the Professional Development Hours earned (PDH's); and the standards for the credential. Digital badges are stored in the Acclaim Digital Badging Platform, and can be accessed from any internet connected device, embedded in your resume, and distributed in your social media pages.

Enroll Now!

Tier 1, Personal Effectiveness Competencies - Level I, is now available and open for enrollment. Begin your learning and development journey and the elevation of your career success today! Take the first step to becoming a fully competent engineer, and improve your organization's productivity and profitability by learning and implementing the Success Enabling Skills contained in Tier 1 of the PCS.

  • Interpersonal Skills
  • Integrity
  • Professionalism
  • Initiative
  • Adaptability and Flexibility
  • Dependability and Reliability
  • Lifelong Learning

The cost for Tier 1, Personal Effectiveness Competencies - Level I, is $495.00. This program of study includes seven courses, seven pre- and post-assessments; twenty-eight lessons, twenty-eight downloadable PDF's; 8.0 PDH's; and a digital badge certifying completion. Don't wait, enroll now by clicking on the link below!